DecoDot Blog

BlueDecoRoller's personal blog page

Artwork of my Octoling wearing the Annaki Flannel Hoodie and the Ocho Octophones.BlueDecoRoller
17:01 AEDT 11 March 2024
Mood: Hopeful

Hey! This is my first every blog post! Pretty cool, right?

I've been wanting to work on the blog for quite some time, but just couldn't figure out a way to get the CSS to work the way that I wanted it to. But I have, and I think it looks good if I say so myself! I was trying to fall asleep when I suddenly thought of something that I could do to get the CSS to work! (Of course, all my good ideas come during the night.) So today, I've been working on the code for this so then I can do my first post here! Go me! I haven't even started on my Interests page because I was so excited to get this blog off the ground! It's a bit of a weird way to do blog posts compared to on social medias, as I have to go directly into the source code of the website to make a new "post", but I honestly don't mind. It's a new way to get my thoughts and feelings out into the world.

I guess something recent that's happened is that I've been sick, which hasn't been nice. It's not COVID or a fever or anything serious like that, just your garden variety cold. For the first few days, it hit me hard. I was stuck to the couch and my bed, and moving around was quite difficult and painful. But I'm feeling better now, which is part of the reason I've decided to update this website. I only have just blocked nose, so it's bearable. I'm still having to blow my nose every now and then. It's okay.

One thing that has annoyed me is that there was an event on in Splatoon this weekend, a Big Run, and I couldn't stream it! For those who don't know or don't want to click the link, a Big Run is an event in Splatoon where they take a multiplayer stage from the game, and you play the Player vs Enemy mode Salmon Run on that stage. It's pretty fun, and I did well! My highest score was in my first ever match, and while it may be viewed that I peaked early, I see it as that I put in 110% effort first so that I could have fun for the rest of the time. I earned neat rewards from playing it, and found out that my score was in the top 4% of all players! So that was pretty cool.

Honestly I'm not sure how long to make these posts, so I think I'll wrap it up. I might do a blog post in a few days time about more of an introduction of myself. I'll also work on my Interests page so then my website can be marked as complete. So yeah, stay tuned!

And thank you for viewing my first blog post (and if you're from the future, hello!)


Artwork of my Octoling wearing the Annaki Flannel Hoodie and the Ocho Octophones.BlueDecoRoller
22:49 AEDT 14 March 2024
Mood: Chill

Second blog post, yay!

I'm working on the code of the mobile view of my website. It's been a bit of a hassle, but I guess it's also easier because I'm not redesigning the website from scratch. One thing that also helps as well is that I'm using a website that'll allow my to edit my code and view it much easier than what I could do here on Neocities. It helps drive down my edits count hugely! Since I last updated the blog, I've also added in the Archive page, so make sure that you go and have a look there if you want to see the evolution of my website! I enjoy looking at the history of things (particularly when it comes to the internet), so I hope you enjoy it as much as I would!

I'll start to wrap this up now. I watched my AFL team, the Richmond Tigers, play against the Carlton Blues, and sadly they lost 81-86. A shame, but there's always next week. It's Friday tomorrow, so that's exciting I guess. I hope that I can go shopping this weekend, as I'd like some new clothes. The only issue is that whenever I do buy new clothes, I feel guilty because I spent money. I feel like I'm such a cheapskate, lol. Anyway, see you all soon!


Artwork of my Octoling wearing the Annaki Flannel Hoodie and the Ocho Octophones.
BlueDecoRoller
12:21 AEDT 18 March 2024
Mood: Tired

Hey everyone!

Something exciting is that the mobile version of my webpage is now available for everyone to view! This will make the website a lot more accessible to people on mobile devices. However, the site is best viewed on PC, so if you have the chance to view it on a PC, please check it out! I've also added a Suggestions tab for anyone to write in suggestions if they want to see something on the website or if they want to ask me a question for me to answer here on the blog! Thank you all so much for visiting my website. I've been watching the stats on Neocities, and there's been a steady stream of almost at least 50 views a day. It's pretty cool! I've put a lot of effort into making the website, so having people look at it on a regular basis is so cool! I'm debating on whether or not to change the homepage, because I don't like the current layout. I have one in the works, but it's sat as a draft on my computer for a few days now. I might just leave it as it is for the time being.

Anyway, today I woke up and was super tired. I woke up at 10am, and once I had breakfast, I sat in bed for an hour because I was that tired. I finally got out to make myself a cup of coffee, which did the trick. I can't remember what time I went to sleep last night, which doesn't help. I think it was around 1:30am? Certainly not the best. When I was sick, I used to wake up at 6:30 or 7am and it was great, because I could do a lot more during the day. A few days after being sick, I stuck to those wake-up times, but have slipped back into waking up much later. I'm hoping that once this season of Married at First Sight Australia wraps up, I can work back on fixing my sleep schedule. Watching that show as of a nighttime pushes my sleep out more and more. (It's a good show though!)

I made a post on Bluesky yesterday saying that I'll do a stream today, but honestly, I don't really feel like it. I'm just too tired to talk, even with a mug of coffee inside me. My introverted side is really being an introvert today. Not that I'm much of an extrovert anyway.. I'll try and stream tomorrow if I feel more like myself, but no guarantees.

I guess one thing that I am looking forward to is the cooler weather. We've consistently had warm days, which is a bit annoying, because I don't like showing a lot of skin. It'll be nice to rug up and cover up when the weather starts to cool off. Hopefully we can get some more rain too, because rain is always nice and calming.


Artwork of my Octoling wearing the Annaki Flannel Hoodie and the Ocho Octophones.BlueDecoRoller
09:34 AEDT 28 March 2024
Mood: Distant

Thank you all so much for your patience, as I haven't updated the blog in a bit. I'll try to update at least once a week where possible.

Something that's happened when I was gone was that there was a Splatfest in Splatoon 3! It was a decision between what is the best instrument: guitar, drums or keyboard. I chose Team Keyboard, as it's a classic instrument that is super versatile. It's also one of the first instruments that is taught in schools, so I guess it makes sense. Anyway, I played with some friends on Discord, and we had a good time. We goofed around playing meme teams and wearing matching gear, so I enjoyed it. My team won too, so that was a bonus!

I've just decided to edit some of these blog posts (and my website) to remove some things. Chances are that you won't notice. Either way, no backup will be made, for privacy reasons for myself.

What's in the works for the website? Uh, well my writing section has been opened, so you can have a look at the poems I've written there. I'm hoping I'll start writing and posting my fanfiction onto there shortly, so keep your eyes peeled for updates there. It'll be something for me to work on and keep coming back here. Anyway, I'll see you all soon!